Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners of the St. James Parish Housing Authority

SJPHA Board of Commissioners

Welcome to the St. James Parish Housing Authority website. We are a dedicated team of individuals committed to providing affordable housing options for families and individuals in the St. James Parish community.
Our board of commissioners oversees the operations of the St. James Parish Housing Authority and ensures that our programs and services are meeting the needs of those we serve.
Our mission is to provide decent, safe and sanitary housing for St. James Parish low to moderate income families while promoting self-sufficient opportunities for self improvement, self advancement and self actualization.
On our website, you will find information about our programs, services, and policies. We also provide resources for residents, landlords, and the general public. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are here to serve you and to make a positive impact in our community.
Florian Oubre

Chairperson for SJPHA

Adam Koeing
First-Vice Chair

First-Vice Chair for SJPHA

Leo McQueen
Second-Vice Chair

Second-Vice Chair for SJPHA

Lamika Williams-Gaines

Commissioner for SJPHA

Youlander Jones-Williams

Commissioner for SJPHA

The St. James Parish Housing Authority conducts regularly scheduled meetings throughout the year. Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month. Occasionally the schedule is adjusted to accommodate holidays.

2023 Board meeting schedules (PDF)